Skip to main content
The CJA Awards

The CJA Awards 2022

The winners of the CJA Awards 2022 are…

Outstanding Individual Award

  • Winner: Katrina Ffrench
  • Runner up: Diane Curry OBE

Outstanding Local or Regional Organisation Award

  • Winner: Disabilities Trust
  • Runner up: Belong: Making Justice Happen

Outstanding National Organisation Award

  • Winner: Prisoners’ Education Trust
  • Runner up: Inside Justice

The Jack Merritt Legacy Award for Racial Equality

  • Winner: Richard Taylor OBE
  • Runner up: Jen Harris

The Saskia Jones Award for Victim Services

  • Winner: Tara Ward
  • Runner up: Dr Nicola Sharp-Jeffs OBE

The Outstanding Journalism Award

  • Winners: Eric Allison & Greg McKenzie
  • Runner up: Sarah Haque, Alexandra Heal and Meirion Jones

The Outstanding Digital Media Champion Award

  • Winner: Second Chance podcast by Raphael Rowe
  • Runner up: Law in Action podcast by Joshua Rozenberg

The Outstanding Documentary Award

  • Winner: ‘Two Daughters’ by True Vision and Little Dooley
  • Runner up: ‘Can the police keep us safe?’ series by Helena Kennedy KC and Rob Beckley